'

The Lonely Island’s...is a Concept LP on Steroids

Rolling Stone
|
5.24.2019

During the late Eighties and early Nineties, Oakland A’s sluggers Mark McGwire and Jose Canseco shot a bunch of steroids and crushed a ton of homers and dubbed themselves the Bash Brothers as they embodied a new kind of mullet-bro excess in sports. The duo would go on to break sacred records (McGwire), date Madonna (Canseco) and generally play a huge role in signaling an unfortunate transition from baseball’s coked-up, free-wheeling New-York-Mets-trashing-a-plane era to the dark dawn of A Rod. And if you were a certain kind of adolescent male in 1989, you probably thought they were gods.

CONTACT
Josh Shadid
Founder & EP
josh@lorddanger.com
Michael Bennett
Managing Director & EP
michael@monstera.group
Eric Badros
Head of Production
eric@lorddanger.com
Ava Yazdani
Development Director
ava@lorddanger.com
David Shadid
Operations Coordinator
david@lorddanger.com
Emma Beren
Communications Manager
emma@monstera.group
Ahmad Anka
Production Coordinator
ahmad@lorddanger.com
Jyoti Gaur
Accounting / Finance
billing@lorddanger.com
LORD DANGER
1642 N Cahuenga Blvd, #206, Los Angeles CA 90028
Danger@lorddanger.com / 323-800-2216