'

The Lonely Island’s...is a Concept LP on Steroids

Rolling Stone
|
5.24.2019

During the late Eighties and early Nineties, Oakland A’s sluggers Mark McGwire and Jose Canseco shot a bunch of steroids and crushed a ton of homers and dubbed themselves the Bash Brothers as they embodied a new kind of mullet-bro excess in sports. The duo would go on to break sacred records (McGwire), date Madonna (Canseco) and generally play a huge role in signaling an unfortunate transition from baseball’s coked-up, free-wheeling New-York-Mets-trashing-a-plane era to the dark dawn of A Rod. And if you were a certain kind of adolescent male in 1989, you probably thought they were gods.

CONTACT
Josh Shadid
Managing Partner/EP
josh@lorddanger.com
Michael Bennett
Managing Director/EP
michael@lorddanger.com
Eric Badros
Head of Production
eric@lorddanger.com
Ava Yazdani
VP, Development Director
ava@lorddanger.com
David Shadid
Operations Manager
david@lorddanger.com
Jessie Davis
Scheduling Manager
jessie@lorddanger.com
Ahmad Anka
Production Coordinator
ahmad@lorddanger.com
Jyoti Gaur
Accounting / Finance Department
billing@lorddanger.com
LORD DANGER
1642 N Cahuenga Blvd, #206, Los Angeles CA 90028
Danger@lorddanger.com / 323-800-2216